Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Thank You!

NHSA is accepting nominations for Recreation Boys and Girls Coach of the Year and the Volunteer of the Year. I know there are some very deserving candidates in the recreational community so please take the time to fill out a nomination for someone in your club/league. The nominations are open to anyone in your organizations that stood above everyone else during last fall or this springs seasons.


This is a great way you to recognize those dedicated folks who are vital to running your clubs/leagues.



Coach of the Year/Volunteer of the Year Nominations

NHSA is now accepting nomination for the following;


Recreation Coach of the Year- Girls

Recreation Coach of the Year- Boys

Recreation Volunteer of the Year


For the Recreation Coach of the Year awards, we are looking for coaches whose qualities include;

  • Sportsmanship
  • Player development
  • Personal coaching development

The nomination deadline is Sept 1st


The NHSA Award Ceremony will be on Friday November 21st at the Southern NH University

1. If you know someone who deserves a nomination, please go to http://www.soccernh.com/clubsite/?p=5632  and following the instructions

2. Please pass this message along to other NHSA Members.


3. Mail entries for consideration to the NHSA State Office. Submit by one of the following methods.

           Fill out, Save to your computer, attach to email and send to NHSA Administrator at nhadmin@soccernh.org

                Print form and send to NHSA Administrator; Suite 3; 1600 Candia Rd.; Manchester, NH 03109


Thank you in advance for your help in this important event. Your assistance will help us continue our efforts to make soccer in New Hampshire a great experience for all those involved.


Tom Haydock

NHSA VP Recreation



New Age Categories and Age Ranges!

There are some exciting changes to the TYSL age brackets!

TYSL has decided to lower the age limits for our U6 teams to include 3 year olds. The new dates for U6 will be children born between 8/1/2008 to 7/31/2011. Please help us to spread the word.
TYSL has also added a U19 age division. The dates for U19 will be children born between 8/1/1994 to 7/31/1998. This division will only be offered if there are enough players. Please spread the word! Most likely the U19 games will be held early on Saturday mornings to allow for everyone's busy work schedules (both parents AND players). Practice may be offered, but is not required.

2014 Officer Elections

At the February meeting, election of officers were held.

The officers for the 2014 season are:

President Erin Drislane

Vice President David Reynolds

Secretary Erika Lowery

Treasurer Lisa Costa


During the meeting, the officers and other staff members

honored Kara & John Johnston for their many years of service. 


Division Coordinators

In order to provide timely responses, TYSL has set up separate e-mails for their Division Coordinators.  Please send any questions you have to the Coordinator in the division which your child is registered.

U6 Coordinator: 


U8 Coordinator:  


U10 Coordinator: 


U12/U14-16 Coordinator: 



TYSL is committed to providing excellent service!